Outfitting- I can be posh too

This is a story of how this dress got from looking like above, to looking like below.

Now, it has taken me from lat night, until now, to load these photos, so I hope you appreciate my story.

On Thursday we had our last meeting of the Gavel Club year, the year runs from June to June. Gavel is a bit like Toastmasters only much cooler. We get dressed up, have a light meal and listen to the most exquisite speeches. On Thursday, a new president was elected for the 2011-’12 year. I was that president (:

Anyway, so about half an hour before I was supposed to leave, I was running around like a headless chicken. I just had to find something to wear! I had no long dresses, apparently my mum didn’t either, and I was stuck!

Then she produced a dress that was a size 10. I’m an 8. Soooo being the improviser that I am! I added a short dress and a belt and called it a day (: I love improvising fashion!

oxox Serisha

 

About Improvising Fashion

17 year old who dreams of fashionable fairies and becoming the next Anna Wintour... only Indian, way skinny, and so much nicer.... better educated too.
This entry was posted in my fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Outfitting- I can be posh too

  1. SageMag says:

    Those are both really pretty dresses!

Leave a Reply

