In a perfect world vol.1

And I am officially on the way to becoming very sick. I hate being sick, mainly because that means that you need some sort of medication in order to ensure a swift and speedy recovery.

So there won’t be any decent pictures of my outfitting until Friday, due to my parents departure to a game lodge for a mid-week holiday on which they took the camera. You know what that means? P.. P… >sneezes< being baby sat(?) by my gran. Bless her soul. She made me home-made custard, it was bliss.

But I am not here to be blogging about my uneventful day, I am going to be showing you what I would wear today if I lived in a perfect world, and had the perfect wardrobe.

ta-daaaaaaa. How amazing! I love fur faux fur. And there’s a Chanel bag so I wouldn’t complain much. I love the contrasting textures. I’m a nut for texture, and between the lace, fur, leather, and blouse material; I think I have satisfied my craving. I also love that if you were to see this outfit from behind, you would assume that it’s all dark, the dark tights, boots and dark fur coat; but when I would turn around, there’s yet another pop of contrast. Hello ball of contrast! oh yes, I was unsure about the furry boots, but I thought, you might as well milk the trend!

I completely adore this outfit. But there is some irony. The quotes in the picture for one, “singing in the rain (heart)”… really? With a fur coat? Reeeeeally now? And if this really were a perfect world, it wouldn’t be raining. I would in the park with my pooch and boyfriend, laughing at the sunshine and flowers and dry jokes.

>sigh<

A girl can dream, can’t she?

oxox Serisha

About Improvising Fashion

17 year old who dreams of fashionable fairies and becoming the next Anna Wintour... only Indian, way skinny, and so much nicer.... better educated too.
This entry was posted in Perfect World and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In a perfect world vol.1

  1. oh dream shopping and dream dressing are the best:)

Leave a Reply

