Attempting man repelling

The Man Repeller is one of my favourite blogs. I love reading her witting posts about the cunning and ingenious ways she has come up with up on how to repel the opposite sex.

 

A quick crash course on man repelling, it is basically dressing up in way that is highly unattractive to the male species thus repelling them. (I tried using physics to explain this t my boyfriend… he eventually got it!)

 

So I tried my hand at it, and I’m not quite sure if I achieved it or not… I’ll let you be the judge of that.

So there you go… I would have piled on a whole lot more but it was positively scorching outside. It took me ages to get the leggings on since they kept sticking to me even though I had just had a shower. I tied my scarf in a huge bow and felt like Micky Mouse the entire day.

 

As a last resort I swept up my hair into an explosion of curls on the top of my head and added my glasses… because really, what is attractive about thick, black frames? I was resisting the makeup, having used only a light brush of baby powder on my face and a generous amount down my shirt dress because it really was that hot. But then I caved at the last minute and added a light sweep of blush. eich.

 

So, was it a fail or a success at the art of man repelling?

About Improvising Fashion

17 year old who dreams of fashionable fairies and becoming the next Anna Wintour... only Indian, way skinny, and so much nicer.... better educated too.
This entry was posted in my fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Attempting man repelling

  1. wonderful points altogether, you just gained a logo new reader. What would you recommend in regards to your put up that you made a few days ago? Any positive?

Leave a Reply

